Mercedes-Benz Museum

The Mercedes-Benz Museum is the only place in the world where you can experience the history of the automobile from Day One. The fascinating journey through time begins in 1886 with the world’s first automobiles by Carl Benz and Gottlieb Daimler.

Over nine levels, 160 vehicles and more than 1,500 exhibits present the unique tradition and innovative power of the Mercedes-Benz marque in an architecturally spectacular, award-winning museum. Explore the Mercedes-Benz legend in chronological order, framed in a historical context.

Following a spectacular lift ride to a height of 34 metres, two connected circular tours take you from the origins of the automobile to unforgettable classics and a century of motor sport history. Automobile legends like the oldest preserved Mercedes dating from 1902, the famous compressor automobiles of the twenties and thirties or the legen­dary gull-wing door model will spark your enthusiasm.

Marking the 125th anniversary of the automobile, and underscoring the fact that automobile history is always focused on the future, is a newly designed legends room, entitled “A fresh start – the road to emission-free mobility”. Vehicles with optimised combustion engines, electric drives or fuel-cell technology are
possible answers to the questions posed by tomorrow’s drive technology.
In addition to the legends tour, there are five collection rooms presenting the major themes of Mercedes-Benz. Exhibits whose direct previous owners were famous personalities as well as mobility showpieces attract attention.

In the admission-free Fascination of Technology sector, the Mercedes-Benz Museum presents current topics from the research, design, development and production sectors.
At the end of their journey down the ages, the shop and restaurant invite visitors to linger. From here, it is just a few steps to the modern vehicles of the marque in the Mercedes-Benz Center Stuttgart.

A visit is always a memorable experience, no matter whether you dwell on the past, present or future. There is lots to discover – eye-to-eye with the icons and innovations of the history of ­mobility.

mercedes museum diesel kompressor

Turning points – diesel and compressor

mercedes museum emissionsfreie mobilitaet

Fresh start – the road to emission-free mobility


 

www.mercedes-benz-classic.com/museum

download .pdf (151 KB)

Das Mercedes-Benz Museum

Das Mercedes-Benz Museum ist weltweit der einzige Ort, an dem die Automobilgeschichte vom ersten Tag an erlebt werden kann. Die faszinierende Zeitreise beginnt im Jahr 1886 mit den ersten Automobilen der Welt von Carl Benz und Gottlieb Daimler.

In dem mehrfach preisgekrönten, architektonisch spektakulären Museum präsentieren auf neun Ebenen 160 Fahrzeuge und insgesamt mehr als 1.500 Exponate die einzigartige Tradition und Innovationskraft der Marke Mercedes-Benz. Treffen Sie in chronologischer Reihen­folge und eingebettet in einen zeit­geschichtlichen Kontext auf den Mythos Mercedes-Benz.

Zwei miteinander verbundene Rund­gänge führen nach einer spek­takulären Aufzugsfahrt in 34 Metern Höhe von den automobilen Anfängen über un­vergessene Klassiker bis zu 100 Jahren Motorsportgeschichte. Automobile Legenden wie der älteste noch erhalteneMercedes von 1902, die berühmten Kompressorfahrzeuge der Zwanziger- und Dreißigerjahre oder der legendäre Flügeltürer werden Sie begeistern.

Dass Automobilgeschichte stets auch nach vorn gerichtet ist, zeigt ein zum 125. Automobiljubiläum neu gestalteter Mythosraum „Aufbruch – Der Weg zur emissionsfreien Mobilität“. Fahrzeuge mit optimiertem Verbrennungsmotor, Elektroantrieb oder Brennstoffzellentechnologie sind mögliche Antworten auf Fragen nach der Antriebstechnologie von morgen.
Zusätzlich zum Mythosrundgang er­warten den Besucher fünf Collections Räume: Sie präsentieren die großen Themen von Mercedes-Benz. Exponate aus dem direkten Vorbesitz berühmter Persönlichkeiten und Schaustücke aus allen Bereichen der motorisierten Mobilität warten darauf, erkundet zu werden. Mit dem für jeden Besucher kostenfrei zugänglichen Bereich Faszination Technik präsentiert das Mercedes-Benz Museum aktuelle Themen aus den Bereichen Forschung, Design, Entwicklung und Produktion.

Auch einen Besuch im Shop und im Restaurant am Ende der Zeitreise sollte man sich nicht entgehen lassen. Von hier sind es nur wenige Schritte zu den aktuellen Fahrzeugen der Marke im Mercedes-Benz Center Stuttgart.

Ein Besuch ist immer ein Erlebnis, ob Vergangenheit, Gegenwart oder Zukunft. Es gibt viel zu entdecken – direkt auf Augenhöhe mit den Ikonen und Innovationen der Geschichte der Mobilität.

mercedes museum diesel kompressor

Umbruch – Diesel und Kompressor

mercedes museum emissionsfreie mobilitaet

Aufbruch – Der Weg zur emissionsfreien Mobilität


 

www.mercedes-benz-classic.com/museum

download .pdf (152 KB)